jump to navigation

I am Resolved No Laundry to Linger January 2, 2012

Posted by regan222 in General Ranting.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Once again the new year is upon us. Once again the smell of temporary motivation clogs the nostrils as well as the Internet. Have you made your resolutions for the new year? According the Bureau of Nosy Statistics, the average resolution lasts 6 days. Seems like a long time to me. This year I am trying something new. I am told that if you write a thing down it is made more real. This year I am writing my resolutions down. If nothing else, I can tell exactly how long they last. Remember, the target is 6 days. Ok, so anyhow, here goes…
I am resolved that I will no longer spend twenty minutes scraping and eating the tiny specks of burned cheese from the sides of a casserole pan. I can’t help it. Burnt cheese is delicious but only in tiny specks.
I am resolved to finish things that I start. I have 8 characters started for the Diablo II video game and have taken all of the 2/3’s of the way through the game. My goal this year is to finish one and then break the CD so I can’t play anymore.
I am resolved to start an exercise program and finally make it a habit. Not sure exactly how yet but I have a subscription to Nautilus that I have been paying for on a monthly basis and still have not darkened the door. I don’t think I even went in to buy the subscription. I got it at school.
I am resolved to write in this blog at least once a week for the entire year. Blogging is like taking one’s thoughts out and looking at them from a different perspective. Now I just need to come up with one thought a week.
I am resolved to prioritize our budget. Our current problem now is that the list has 5 items under the category “Extreme Urgent”, 3 items under “Life Threatening”, and nothing at all under “Don’t Panic”.
Well, I have fulfilled my obligation for the week. I have written something in my blog. Its late and I have to go back to school tomorrow. Happy New Year to all and Good Luck with your own resolutions. Also, if you are having cheese casserole of some type for supper just put the pan in the dish water. It looks bad standing there at the sink gnawing around the sides of the dish.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

