jump to navigation

A Brief Word from Our Sponsor May 3, 2010

Posted by regan222 in Computer and Technology.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Good Evening.  I just have time for a short entry tonight.  This is more of a status report than a real blog entry or tutorial.  In previous entries I have talked about the importance of writing valid code and sticking to standards even when it seems like an inordinate amount of excess work.  In keeping with my convictions I have finally gotten HauntedRadio.net validated correctly.  It is validated as xHTML transitional and the CSS also checks out according to W3C standards.  (If you don’t know who the W3C is, hang around and you will.  My next entry will probably be a history lesson about them.)  Essentially validation says that I care enough about my web page to make sure that everyone who sees it gets exactly the view that I want them to have and sees all the elements of the page as they were meant to be seen.  I use conditional comments so that Internet Explorer and Firefox users all get the same view, and I validate my code with the W3C validation application so that every browser knows what to expect.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

