jump to navigation

Hello….Is there Anybody IN There??? March 26, 2010

Posted by regan222 in Computers and Internet.
trackback
Sometimes it’s really annoying to be ignored and sometimes not.  I think in this instance I am annoyed by it.  I am ignored by my students completely.  Now I am ignored by the programming community, at least tacitly.  I can not,  for the life of me,  find a good forum to post programming questions.  Any suggestions would be most welcome from the reading audience.  I suspect that I am also being ignored by the Internet at large and so I don’t think I am going to get much in the way of response here.
On the off chance that SOMEBODY out there, reading this, has the faintest clue about Object Oriented Program Design, here is my dilemma.  I am developing a desktop application using the C# language and SQL Server 2000 (this is what I have available from the customer) to track charitable gifts to churches.  I am trying to develop the classes to organize the data input.  I have developed a list of nouns to work with.  Here are a few that I have come up with…
  • Gift: Class Name
  • Gift_Service: Property; Which service the gift is given in.
  • Gift_Date: Property; The date of the gift.
  • Gift_Giver: Property; The person giving the gift.
  • Gift_Amount: Property; The amount of the gift.
  • Gift_Catagory: Property; The type of offering.
  • Gift_Give: Method; The code that passes the gift to the database.

My question is this: would it be better to approach from a different angle.  Perhaps I could make the primary class the service or the giver instead of the gift.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

